Lucy’s Story

One of my favorite things about having a kindergartner is the inventive spelling! I love watching a child’s reading/writing skills emerge in the very beginning! Lucy is totally into writing right now. Usually we get a sentence or two here and there, but today she actually wrote a story and was quite proud of herself.
See if you can figure out what she wrote.

Need some help?
“I bought a monkey. It was crazy. I didn’t know what to do so I put him in the store. He was sad so I bought him again.”
2 thoughts on “Lucy’s Story

Leave a Reply

