Just another post

Lucy seems to be on the upswing of things.  We went back to the doctor and her ears are clear so after her medicine giving her a RAW, blistery bottom we can hopefully get her back to normal.  Hopefully we will get some pics of all 3 girls together this week!!  

Daphne is doing great.  We think she is adorable, of course.  She is so tiny – I forgot how tiny newborns are!!  She is a good eater – pretty consistently every 3 hours.  She must have been born with my obsessive/compulsive scheduling personality! LOL!  We are tired, just from getting up at night.  Thankfully, the grandparents have been a huge help!  My parents left on Saturday and Kevin’s came Saturday night.  The big girls have had lots of attention!!  I think Daphne might be a spitter – to be confirmed at the weeks go on.  She had spit up some for the first week and today she spit up quite a bit!  Brings back memories of Norah – once she started, she didn’t stop until she was one!!  
I am feeling better – still sore, but that is to be expected after a c-section.  I am getting anxious to get back to normal!!  Ready to get back to my trainer and start exercising!  I can start walking slowly next week, but can’t do any vigorous exercise until my 6 week post partum check.  Luckily I am down 20 pounds already  – just have to get some shape back!!
Norah is doing well.  I think she is in need of some normal routine!  We will try to get back into the school routine a little next week.  She ADORES her baby sister.  She says multiple times in a day “She is just so cute!”  Today she asked me, “Is that all you do – feed that baby?”  Umm, yep, for a while now!
One thought on “Just another post

Leave a Reply

