Happy Anniversary to Us!


Today is our 8th anniversary. It is hard to believe that we have been married 8 years! Time flies when you are having fun!! Here are a few pictures of our day!

We got married at my home church and our reception was outside at my aunt and uncle’s house.

We had 8 “little friends” in our wedding – 2 were my cousins and the other 6 were kids I had babysat for years. These 2 little ones – Hannah and Natalie – I babysat from the time Hannah was 6 months. Aren’t they precious? They are still the sweetest girls ever!!

When I told my mom that I wanted an outdoor reception – she was totally nervous. The weather couldn’t have been more perfect. It was slightly cloudy – just enough so we weren’t extremely hot.

6 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary to Us!

  1. I can’t believe our 8th is coming up in just a few weeks too. How fast it goes and how wonderful it has been. Happy Anniversary, maybe we’ll run into you guys sometime soon. It’d be fun.

Leave a Reply

