Valentine’s Day

We had heart-shaped blueberry pancakes for breakfast. Both girls chowed!

Later in the day the girls (well, Norah) and I made a heart-shaped red velvet cake for Kevin.

Look closely at Norah’s lip and neck of her shirt – you will notice red frosting:)

Okay, so, I am fairly confident in my baking ability. I LOVE it and it’s in my blood (my great-grandfather was a baker) – however, I CANNOT frost/decorate a cake that is not in a 9×13 pan. You’ll notice that I added red sprinkles to cover up all the red crumbs that came through as I was trying to frost.

Kevin surprised me with a delivery of chocolate covered strawberries!! Yum!

7 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day

Leave a Reply

